College, Finals, Christmas…Oh My!


 

“…It’s the most wonderful time of the year!”

Well…maybe at one point this month, I’ll think it’s the most wonderful time of the year, but at the moment, all I have to say is that December is the most stressful and frustrating time of the year.  As finals approach, I continue to get more and more stressed about it.  For my history final, I’m going to have to summarize everything between the 1500s to the present…plus four other things in less than two hours. Yeah…that will be easy.

Anyway, it’s also Christmas time, which means it’s time for all those festive decorations to come out (well, actually, they’ve been out for a week or so already).  In the midst of stress, it’s always nice to have Christmas lights and music and all that holiday paraphernalia..though I’ll admit, I’m getting sick of hearing the same twenty to thirty songs over and over again. I’m getting ‘Christmas-ed out’ and there’s still about three weeks until Christmas.  It’s going to be a long month…

Still, I can’t wait to go home and start sitting in front of the fire, pull out some puzzles with my Dad, decorate a Christmas tree, go Christmas shopping (and work so I can afford to go Christmas shopping!), and relax as I ponder about the true meaning of Christmas and how wonderful it is to know that God sent His son to earth in the most humble form possible–a precious baby.  What a wonderful gift.

Leave a Reply

