Seeing and Singing


I was introduced to this new Matt Redman song through my First Year Seminar teacher–Dr. Curry.  While listening to it, I instantly was drawn to both the lyrics and the music.  The only downfall I could see was the fact that it was nearly seven minutes long. I particularly like the beginning of the song (probably because it has my full attention…whereas I begin to get a little more impatient as the song continues).  The lyrics go as such:

This is a time for seeing and singing
This is a time for breathing You in
And breathing out Your praise
Our hearts respond to Your revelation
All you are showing, all we have seen
Commands a life of praise

I just absolutely like that concept written directly in the song–the concept of God’s revelation of who He inspiring a response of praise and worship on our part.

Leave a Reply

