Sophomore Procrastination


“Procrastination is like a credit card: it’s a lot of fun until you get the bill.” – Christopher Parker

Everyone procrastinates. I mean, it’s just a given.  My biggest problem is generally with productive procrastination. It seems like the perfect solution! I’ll do something that I should do anyway to prolong the inevitable doom of homework or *gasp* walking ALL the way down to the lounge to do my dishes!  But hey, before I do either of those things, I can straighten my desk for the third time, make my bed again since there’s that pesky wrinkle that always finds its way on there whenever I sit down, the floor can always be vacuumed one more time…and hey, now it must be time to switch my laundry over from the washer to the dryer. By the time that I actually manage to complete ALL the tasks preventing me from getting real work done, there’s only about a half hour left before I have to go to work…so why bother? I’m just going to sit down and when I finally get focused on my homework, I’ll have to break my train of thought to go to work!  So why don’t I just waste time on the Internet for a while–reading my sister’s blogs or talking to my guy friend on Facebook, or watching Bones while I crochet.

I suppose I should just stop procrastinating now and get to work…

One thought on “Sophomore Procrastination

Leave a Reply

