frenchwordle.png“I took French for 4 years and I don’t remember a word.”

There are so many “teacher rebuttals”  to this statement, it’s not even funny. This is the most common statement I hear as a French teacher whenever I say what I do for a living.

So knowing that my students will say – to me or to someone else – that they don’t remember any French, WHY DO I BOTHER?

Because the moments when they say to me:

“This, like, actually makes sense.”

“I love French culture”

“Madame! We learned French jokes over lunchtime!”

“This sounds like the coolest place ever.”

“You make traveling sound like something I could actually do.”

“I want to be like you.”

Are worth everything to me.

Leave a Reply

